JAVASCRIPT NOT ENABLED

We have detected that your browser's Javascript is NOT enabled. To display this website correctly and place an order you must enable Javascript in your browser settings.

Family Handyman Magazine | 7/2019 Cover

Reviews for Family Handyman Magazine

1 Year (9 Issues) for $15

Best Selling Deal

Just $1.67 Per Issue! You Save $16.92 (53%) OFF the cover price!

Guidelines for Writing Reviews

  • All reviews become property of Magazine-Agent.com
  • This review must focus on The Family Handyman
  • Reviews should use complete sentences, proper punctuation and spelling.
  • You must be at least 13 years old to post a review.
  • Submitting a review does not guarantee publishing.

Quick Facts

Write a Review for The Family Handyman

Tell us what you think of The Family Handyman. Write a review of this item and share your opinions with others. Please be sure to focus your comments on the product.

Nickname:

Email:

optional

Review Title:

Review:

Give a Rating:

Verify Age:

I certify that I am over the age of 13.

Other The Family Handyman Reviews

Great Articles! - By Sean

6/21/2018

This magazine is filled with great bits of valuable information! Mark Petersen does an excellent job with his videos online as well!

Paint Tips June 2016 - By John Henn

5/9/2016

I appreciated the paint tips and other tips

AMAZED - By

4/17/2015

I learned of your magazine through my husband. How fantastic this magazine is. I read every single page. Its a great magazine. I wish I could say I found it. However, as a Woman I can't tell you how easy the reading and the cool ways I can do things for myself. I love it. You get an A+ in my book. WELL DONE.

Master Table of contents - By Bob

3/7/2015

I save all my Family Handyman magazine. Lots of good information. It would be great if there was a master table of contents so I could know what Magazine to grab

Garden shed - By Molly

9/27/2014

The articles helped a homeowner and handywoman with everything. Ever thought of changing the name to include both sexes?

Family Handyman Magazine - By tommy

4/1/2014

I'm Hooked, About A Month Ago I Was Waiting In The Doctors Office And Picked Up The Magazine, And Was Amazed At The Articles, All Kind Of Great Ideas.I Am Really Impressed. One Neat Idea Was Hiding Your House Key In The False Electrical Pipe In The Ground Against Your House.I'll Never Miss Another Monthly Magazine.

- By Bryan

10/14/2013

Thank you so much for creating a truly family friendly magazine. You don't include ads from advertisers that are inappropriate or have women baring it all. I appreciate that as a father of 3 young sons I can look at your magazines with them and help them learn along the way. It seems that there is nowhere you can turn these days without having inappropriate images shoved in your face. I know that a lot of companies think that is all men want to see but I am glad that you have taken a different route and kept it respectable. Thank you so much for that! Keep up the great work! We love all the projects and and "how to's"!

Had to Have It! - By Duckster

11/12/2010

I was sitting in my chiropractor's office waiting for my treatment and was looking for something to read and saw the Family Handyman and started reading it. I liked it and the articles so much I subscribed. After a few months I decided both of my sons should get it too because of all the good tips and projects that it has and they liked it as much as I thought they would. I just renewed theirs for the second year. Keep up the good articles and tips Handyman!

General - By Mr. A.

9/12/2009

I've subscribed to "The Family magazine" for many years. Your magazine has been very helpful an has saved me lots of money. You have taught and showed me how to do many projects. I would recommend your magazines especially to non-handy folks and young married couples.. Thank you

Router Right - By George

12/7/2008

Your magazine is excellent and I look forward to finding it in my mailbox each month. I have an old sign in my shop: - "The Router - Like when you read and when you write- You always route from left to right- And keep the routed edge in sight." Keep up the great writing.

Projects that work - By Ron

11/8/2008

Thank you Family Handyman for well-designed and well-thought-out projects. Your instructions for each project are clear, concise and detailed for the beginner or the expert. I have used several of your projects straight from the magazine to great success. On other projects, I have added a little or substracted a little from the design, to fit my specific need, and again, to great success.

Finally, my projects are done! - By Logan R.

10/20/2008

Thanks to Family Handyman, I have finally gotten around to all of the projects around the house that I've been putting off for YEARS! Best of all, this magazine gives you ideas that are cheap, easy, and don't require any special/professional tools or expertise. For a basic guy like me that has to get things done but doesn't want to invest in new things or pay for fixing service, Family Handyman is the ultimate dream come true. Not only do you save money, but the ideas are so straight forward with clear, easy instructions so that you save time and your sanity. When I follow the projects in Family Handyman, I never end up with a big mess and an unfinished task like I used to with other guides. So keep the issues coming and keep up the good work!

Great do-it-yourself magazine - By MCK

10/16/2008

As a 20-year-old female in college, I never would have guessed that Family Handyman would be one of my monthly magazine subscriptions, but it is and it's great! Moving from dorm room to apartment to another apartment is a lot of work, and this magazine has helped my friends and I get the job done quickly and cost efficiently. It has great do-it-yourself articles for things that need to be fixed or decorating ideas just for fun. Family Handyman also gives great advice on where to find materials and tools at affordable stores and prices. This magazine is great for college students living on their own, or anybody simply interested in improving their home!

Practical, great photos - By regg

11/29/2007

I find this magazine very practical and fabulously easy to follow the how-to's, which include very clear photos. One star off because of the sheer volume of full-page drug advertisements, which are intrusive and bruise an otherwise great mag. Used to be able to rip them out but no longer use back-to-back pages. I'd gladly pay more for the mag if it eliminated the ads in the copy.

total project help - By Wayne F

2/8/2006

This is an excellent magazine for the do it yourselfer. Aside from their very interesting and thrifty ideas for common household projects, they also show you diagrams and pictures to help you get the desired results. Skill level, average time of project and materials needed are all laid out in an easy to absorb form. Making intimidating jobs look attainable is their forte as they give handy tips for short cuts along the way. Stories with a humorous bent are featured and there is even a section on goofs... problems people have had as they attempted home improvement projects. There is a section where questions people write in are answered and a workshop tips section that will steer you in the right direction to speed the project along.This magazine is invaluable. I highly recommend it!